ClickCease
Affiliate Disclosure: We receive compensation from LifeLock for purchases made through links on this site.

LIFELOCK REVIEWS

Read real reviews from actual LifeLock customers. Search reviews based upon stars and/or plan. Learn why millions of people count on LifeLock to help protect their identity. Enroll with LifeLock, a leader in identity theft protection services, and save now!

Our Best
LifeLock Promo Code
Get Promo Code
LLCSHRED
UP TO 25% OFF first year / terms apply*
w/ annual membership
Pricing Details Below*

1733

REVIEWS

4.5

AVERAGE REVIEWS

*Showing the most recent 10 reviews

  • Limited usefulness

    Bought protection and then learn I may need Norton to get REALLY protected. When I get notice of financial activity it gives amount but not who is payee. Sales were excellent and helpful and now there is no personalized service. Got my purse stolen so felt this was useful. No bad news yet, but not sure when/if. Read more »

    By Carolyn, on 2018-11-10T20:08:29.118Z

  • Not happy!!

    I have 8 active accounts you're 'supposedly' monitoring. One of them hasn't been updated on your end since March 31, 2016 ---- I'm writing this review on May 20, 2016. I know there's been all kinds of activity made to the account but none of it is showing up in my Lifelock account recap. Why is that? Yet you send an email saying no fraudulent activity has occurred ----- how would you know?? Read more »

    By Cynthia, on 2016-05-20T18:34:03.633Z

  • Customer

    Good Read more »

    By George, on 2016-05-19T02:18:31.886Z

  • Not sure of the value

    It was a bit tedious to set up Lifelock, but this is understandable. On a few occasions my Credit Cards have had suspicious actions. One of our card was compromised while traveling. The card company called and suspended the card, then cancelled the card, voided the fraudulent purchases and then issued a new card. I never heard anything from Lifelock. One of my primary cards was used to purchase items from Europe and the card company called to verify the multiple charges. They were valid and there were no issues. Again, nothing from Lifelock. I am hoping that should something substantial take place that I will see the value of Lifelock. Read more »

    By akrmar, on 2016-05-05T15:58:01.665Z

  • No Problems - but no alearts

    Ultimately, it accomplishes what I had hoped. I don't have those calls from credit card companies asking about purchases (i.e.) in Taiwan, however, I did have one in the last two years, and Lifelock ultimately did not log it - monthly summary said 0. Never had the need for their follow up services, that I am currently aware of, but anticipate good response if I ever do. Its financial insurance, in which the insurer has a vested interest in preventative measures. Not the worst idea in the world. Read more »

    By ML, on 2016-05-02T15:06:14.033Z

  • Review of Lifelock Services

    Bought a new Subaru in Little Rock, AR last month and didn't get any alerts from Lifelock. I seem to remember a few years ago you would be checked out by Lifelock if you applied for a credit card, bought a car, etc. Why doesn't this happen now? Read more »

    By Jackie, on 2016-04-23T01:58:11.267Z

  • To big for your britches!

    I purchased several cars over the past year and they run all kinds of credit checks, but not once did Lifelock pick up and contact me. It use to be every time I did anything such as apply for a credit card or an increase in a credit card or purchase a vehicle, i would get a hit from Lifelock. I guess you have just gotten to big for your britches and so we long time users get the back burner. Read more »

    By Kentoken, on 2016-03-16T12:22:33.506Z

  • personal

    LifeLock missed fraud on my credit card that was used at Home Depot. Home Depot's security was breached in June, 2015, and fraudulent charges appeared on my credit card in October, 2015. The credit card company caught it quickly and took care of it. I felt that LifeLock should have picked it up as well. Read more »

    By Richard, on 2016-03-13T20:37:56.831Z

  • not perfect

    It is comforting to know that my information is being monitored. I dont understand why Im only alerted when money is withdrawn, and not also when it is deposited, when Lifelock says it alerts me to "any" activity on my accounts. I also think I should be alerted a whole lot sooner than 3 days later of any withdrawls. a criminal can do a phenomenal amount of damage in 3 unchecked days Read more »

    By Daisy, on 2016-03-11T13:34:44.184Z

  • Text Alerts never work

    I have this because of fear, I guess just as they aimed for. I never get real help, the text alerts that are supposed to be available never come to me despite the fact that I have requested them. I have applied for a mortgage, they never noticed. Insurance, they never noticed. Don't depend on them, you must watch your accounts yourself, and yes it is a job. Read more »

    By LoBro, on 2016-03-05T20:35:26.636Z

No one can prevent all identity theft.

1-If your LifeLock plan includes credit reports, scores, and/or credit monitoring features (“Credit Features”), two requirements must be met to receive said features: (i) your identity must be successfully verified with Equifax; and (ii) Equifax must be able to locate your credit file and it must contain sufficient credit history information. IF EITHER OF THE FOREGOING REQUIREMENTS ARE NOT MET YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE CREDIT FEATURES FROM ANY BUREAU. If your plan also includes Credit Features from Experian and/or TransUnion, the above verification process must also be successfully completed with Experian and/or TransUnion, as applicable. If verification is successfully completed with Equifax, but not with Experian and/or TransUnion, as applicable, you will not receive Credit Features from such bureau(s) until the verification process is successfully completed and until then you will only receive Credit Features from Equifax. Any credit monitoring from Experian and TransUnion will take several days to begin after your successful LifeLock plan enrollment.

† LifeLock does not monitor all transactions at all businesses.

‡‡ Phone alerts made during normal local business hours.

‡ Reimbursement and Expense Compensation, each with limits of up to $25,000 for Standard, up to $100,000 for Advantage and up to $1 million for Ultimate Plus. And up to $1 million for coverage for lawyers and experts if needed, for all plans. Benefits provided by Master Policy issued by United Specialty Insurance Company, Inc. (State National Insurance Company, Inc. for NY State members). Policy terms, conditions and exclusions at: LifeLock.com/legal

◦Important Pricing & Subscription Details:

◦ LifeLock Junior™ membership is available only as an added membership to an adult LifeLock plan.

◦ By subscribing, you are purchasing a recurring membership that begins when your purchase is completed and will automatically renew after your first paid term.

◦ The price quoted today may include an introductory offer. Depending on your selection, your membership will automatically renew and be billed at the applicable monthly or annual renewal price found here. The price is subject to change, but we will always notify you in advance. This offer not combinable with other offers.

◦ The credit reports, scores, and credit monitoring features may require an additional verification process and credit services will be withheld until such process is complete.

◦ You can cancel your membership at any time here, or by contacting Member Services at: 844-488-4540. If you are an annual member and request a refund within 60-days after being billed, you are entitled to a complete refund. Otherwise, you are eligible for a pro-rated refund on any unused months through the end of your term. For more details, please visit the LifeLock Refund Policy.

This site is not owned or operated by LifeLock, Inc. and the contents of this site are either under the exclusive control of LLPromoCodes.com or other third parties not under the control of LifeLock, Inc. Any representations contained in this site are those exclusively of the site owner and not LifeLock, Inc. and LifeLock, Inc. is not responsible for the accuracy of any such representations. The site operator may receive compensation from sales made through this site.

Copyright © 2020 NortonLifeLock Inc. All rights reserved. NortonLifeLock, the NortonLifeLock Logo, the Checkmark Logo, Norton, LifeLock, and the LockMan Logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of NortonLifeLock Inc. or its affiliates in the United States and other countries. Firefox is a trademark of Mozilla Foundation. Android, Google Chrome, Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google, LLC. Mac, iPhone, iPad, Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Alexa and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Microsoft and the Window logo are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the U.S. and other countries. The Android robot is reproduced or modified from work created and shared by Google and used according to terms described in the Creative Commons 3.0 Attribution License. Other names may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Save on LifeLock Now!

X